Parliament pardons Ministers


Parliament has pardoned Ministers of State who were unable to attend upon the House to respond to questions of their respective Ministries on Thursday.

This followed the Second Deputy Majority Whip, Mr. Moses Anim’s plea to the Second Deputy Speaker, Mr. Alban Bagbin that five Ministers had written to inform the House of their unavailability.

They were the Ministers for Railways Development, Ministers for Employment and Labour Relations and the Minister for Lands and Natural Resources. The rest were Minister for Works and Housing and the Regional and Reorganisation and Development Minister.

The First Deputy Minority Whip, Mr. Ahmed Ibrahim was dissatisfied about the absence of the Ministers. He called on them to take the work of Parliament seriously.

The House was unable to transact its scheduled business for the day as it adjourned sitting to Friday, 8th December, 2017. The respective Committees of the House are however working timeously on the 2018 annual budget estimates allocated to the various Ministries for consideration and approval.

Source: Ghanajustice/N. Cudjoe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here